If this character has cover, it does not count as the nearest enemy for an attacker farther than 6 squares when choosing targets.
If this character has cover, it does not count as the nearest enemy for choosing targets if the attacker is more than 6 squares away. A character can attack an enemy with cover only if that enemy is the nearest. If this character would be the nearest enemy, the next-nearest enemy counts as the nearest instead. Follow the normal rules for cover if the character with Stealth is within 6 squares of the attacker.